26.08.2024
topic: "meaningful song"

I don't just want to ask questions
I mean, there are questions I want to ask, but
I want to say good things, and have you smile more as a result
Ah, if only could do that
I don't just want to ask questions
I mean, there are questions I want to ask, but
I want to tell you all the things I want to tell you

I've concurred too much, so it's about time I deny something, right?
Or rather, haven't I nodded my head and gone along for so long that I've practically started headbanging by now?
I remember, but I'll ask for confirmation anyway
Yet being asked "you don't remember?" is a little mortifying
I always end up answering with a "probably"
I always end up answering with an "I think"
I just can't answer in definites, can I?
Maybe the rules of the world changed while I was asleep
Ah, I wonder if I'm fine to be as I am
But it's probably definitely no good, I think


I wish there weren't any words
Ah, living with just the cries of my voice
Ah, salesperson sweeping through the city
Ah, he wanted to be a cat in this life.

I wish there weren't any words
Ah, living with just the cries of my voice
Ah, the cat sweeping through the city
Ah, it wanted to be a human in this life.

いめ44「ミュート」feat. 可不